My Journey in the Far North

thoughts, inspiration, devotions and recipes from my journey in the far north

Rustic Peach and Blackberry Galette June 16, 2011

Filed under: Food,Weekly Post Challenge — tlobner @ 1:19 pm
Tags: , , , ,

To be honest, I really wasn’t going to post a recipe today because I already posted something today.  In fact, this recipe isn’t even mine.  But, I wanted to show you how the Rustic Peach Galettes turned out and tell you that you must try this recipe.  Follow this link for Chef Chloe’s recipe for Rustic Peach Galette.  (Just FYI, I made two galettes. The recipe only is for one galette so increase the recipe accordingly if you are making more than one galette.)

It’s really easy, especially if you forgo the homemade pastry and opt for the pastry that’s already rolled into a circle and all you have to do is unroll it and place it on a baking tray lined with parchment and available at your local grocery store, like I did.  Also, since it’s summer (and really hot right now in California), be sure to bake in the morning so that your house stays cool in the afternoon.

Try it this weekend or in weeks to come because I think this is a perfect summer dessert!  As you can see I added blackberries to the peaches, so you aren’t really limited to just peaches.  Consider other fruit options and combinations like strawberries, raspberries, apricots…with or without ice cream (or for me the dairy- free alternative…coconut or almond milk ice cream.) 

I can’t wait to have a piece tonite!!

 

2 Responses to “Rustic Peach and Blackberry Galette”

  1. Looks delicious. I always have a weakness for sweets. Now I’m craving for one. great post.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.