My Journey in the Far North

thoughts, inspiration, devotions and recipes from my journey in the far north

My Journey back to the West…part 1 December 29, 2010

Filed under: Scenic Routes — tlobner @ 10:43 am

“All my bags are packed”…well not really.  Way too much to do still before I can sing that song.

I’m not even packed yet.  Boxes haven’t arrived from the shipping company…they’re blaming the weather.  The trucks should have no problem with the roads today because it’s only foggy (all over the UK actually) and there is no threat of snow (at this time). 

Apparently the boxes haven’t even made it to Dundee yet…ugh!  So maybe tomorrow.

In the meantime, I’ve been sorting through my things–putting things in piles of keep, give away and toss.  I’ve even gone through my closet and dresser and was able to get rid of old shoes and clothes that I wouldn’t give away.  I even marked some clothes for shipping (still need to evaluate some sweaters but I’m sure a majority of the clothes will be shipped or in suitcases).  I took two large bags of trash to the dumpster this morning and I’m sure there’s more to come.  Note to self…get more trash bags! 

Things to ship

Things to give away (not the shelf)

Clothes marked for shipping (only the beginning)

While waiting for the boxes to arrive, I still have some sorting to do…clean out my plastic 4 drawer thing, and re-evaluate the items I’m shipping back to the States.

I have all day to do this now, but I’m going to take a break to meet a friend for lunch and pick up a few food things.

Are you overwhelmed yet?

Stay tuned for more…

 

One Response to “My Journey back to the West…part 1”

  1. Kristal Says:

    Good job tiff! You’re doing great on the sorting and will be ready for the boxes when they arrive.


Leave a Reply

