My Journey in the Far North

thoughts, inspiration, devotions and recipes from my journey in the far north

My Journey Back to the West…Part 5 January 20, 2011

Filed under: Scenic Routes — tlobner @ 9:47 am

Well, this is it.  It’s Thursday and tomorrow I leave Aberdeen (city) very early to drive to the airport for my flight out of Aberdeen, Scotland.

This morning I completed the online check in and printed my boarding pass, and now all I have to do is check in my bags.  My flight takes me to London Heathrow, which is my only stop and from there I go to LAX.

It’s been hard saying goodbye to everyone and I’ve had teary moments, but I’m ready and excited to go back to the States. Everyone has been so kind with gifts and cards; it makes leaving hard to do.  The friendships that I have, I believe and I hope, will last a lifetime!

Honestly, I love adventures…I love plane trips…the excitement of it all is exhilarating (even if it’s a little nerve-racking).

I wonder how much sleep I’ll get tonight.

 

2 Responses to “My Journey Back to the West…Part 5”

  1. Hi Tiffany, thinking of you and your big move. I love reading your blog and think you deserve a “Life is Good” award. You can find the details back at my blog. Take care and God bless, Alice


Leave a Reply

