My Journey in the Far North

thoughts, inspiration, devotions and recipes from my journey in the far north

My Journey Back to the West…Part 6 January 24, 2011

Filed under: Scenic Routes — tlobner @ 10:57 am

I’m now officially back in California.  I arrived on Friday afternoon touching down in LA. 

It was a gorgeous day with lots of sun and 69 degrees.  I’m sure it got a little warmer…at least if felt warm to me… perfect actually.

My mom picked me up at LAX and we drove to Santa Monica because I needed to see the beach.  This is what greeted me when I arrived in Santa Monica!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The last photo is me…with jeans rolled up…facing the sun…and enjoying the refreshingly cool Pacific Ocean.

My journey home was not yet complete…next up was Mexican food…we went to Chipotle in Simi Valley and visited my cousin Christine and her family.  Then, we set off for Fresno…enduring a long wait on the grapevine because of an accident…and horrendously thick fog through the Central Valley…which finally lifted the moment we reached Fresno.

This morning, while uploading the photos for the slideshow, my boxes arrived and so now this journey is complete.  I wonder where the next one will lead me.

 

One Response to “My Journey Back to the West…Part 6”

  1. Tabitha Says:

    Hi Tiff,

    Good to hear you arrived safe and well in California!! Great pictures, looks a bit different than Aberdeen beach…..just a little bit ;-))

    Lv Tabitha


Leave a Reply

