My Journey in the Far North

thoughts, inspiration, devotions and recipes from my journey in the far north

Tiff Gets Crafty January 29, 2011

Filed under: Scenic Routes — tlobner @ 10:45 am

Before I left Aberdeen, I emailed my mom and my sister some things that I wanted to sew for my camera and camera bag. 

I wanted to make soft and fully lined drawstring bags for my camera lenses and some little holders for the lens cap and the other caps that could easily get misplaced.

On Thursday armed with coupons, photos (on my phone) of the projects, and fabric ideas, my mom, grandma and I went to Joann’s to look around and utimately buy all the supplies.  Luckily the fabric was already on sale and I received 50% off of one of the notion items.  With only 1/4 yard of each material (flannel and quilted fabrics), I was able to make a ton of things.

I made 2 drawstring bags, 1 lens cap holder (already placed on the camera strap),  and the other caps holder. Not shown in the slidshow below are the other projects I made: the USB cable pouch (was supposed to be for my phone but was too small), neckstrap cover and a pouch for my phone (this time to fit).

Of course, I’ve been practicing with my camera…I love close up images…and here’s a few in a slideshow!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not bad, huh?  Not sure if I will be doing more sewing but it feels good to get something that’s been in my head for a while completed.

 

Leave a Reply

