My Journey in the Far North

thoughts, inspiration, devotions and recipes from my journey in the far north

Back in California February 16, 2011

Filed under: Scenic Routes,Weekly Post Challenge — tlobner @ 3:42 pm

I’ve just returned from visiting my sister in Washington state, and while I’ve returned to California…it’s not really “sunny” since it’s supposed to be raining for the next three days.  This morning we had our first round of the downpour and it’s been dry ever since.  It’s hard to remember, with the temperature so different, that it’s still winter…but that’s what it is.

I had a good time visiting my sister…we stalked some movie locations (well, I did the stalking and she drove me around to the places) in Tacoma and Seattle, we went bowling, got a coffee at the “very first in the world” Starbucks in Seattle, we drove down to Vancouver, WA to visit our cousins, we drove over to Gig Harbor through wind and rain and power outages.

While visiting my sister, I was able to completely finalize my resume her help.  And, while sitting in Starbucks on my first day in Tacoma, I found a few job opportunities…and I found myself getting a little excited about the opportunities ahead, even in this difficult job market.    

I took a ton of photos during my visit and these are just a few of them. Enjoy the slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope that as things are starting to normalize I will be able to post more substantial thoughts and perhaps a few recipes.  So, please hang on and check back for more.

 

Leave a Reply

