My Journey in the Far North

thoughts, inspiration, devotions and recipes from my journey in the far north

Re-entering slowly into the working world June 16, 2011

Filed under: Locking In,Weekly Post Challenge — tlobner @ 10:32 am
Tags:

This week begins my first week at my new part-time job.  The only job I have at the moment.  (Please note that I won’t be sharing where it is or where any additional jobs are for the sake of privacy/safety.)

Currently with this one job, I only have one scheduled shift a week (which I worked already) but I do have several opportunities for call in shifts.  So it’s a slow start for now.  I do, however, have a couple of other part-time opportunities heading my way which I’m extremely excited about.

Obviously, several part-time jobs isn’t the norm.  It’s certainly wasn’t what I was expecting when I returned from the UK.  Am I ok with it?  Yes.  This process has taught me patience.  It has reminded me of God’s provision and care. 

I still can’t stop thinking about the Habakkuk 2:3 verse I shared the last time.  It fits so perfectly to my situation.  Here it is again:

“But these things I plan won’t happen right away.  Slowly, steadily, surely, the time approaches when the vision will be fulfilled.  If it seems slow, wait patiently, for it will surely take place, it will not be delayed.”

I will continue to wait patiently for God’s plan and vision to be fulfilled in my life.  Things happen in His time, after all, it is His plan.

 

Leave a Reply

